artistskruto.blogg.se

How to set up a separate monitor mixer
How to set up a separate monitor mixer










how to set up a separate monitor mixer how to set up a separate monitor mixer

Would I be correct or is the compressor on this mixer different from a standalone mixer?Ĥ. I see that this brand of mixer has a built in compressor, so I am assuming that I will not need to purchase a separate one. Once the camera is hooked up to the mixer via the XLR converter, I would then plug in the 3 needed microphones into the mixer. Hook a XLR converter for camera (plus cables) to the camera to eventually connect the camcorder to the mixer ( ) by connecting one end of the converter to the mic input on the camcorder, then use the cords found on the website provided to hook up to the mixer ( ).ģ. Starting with my Sony Handycam HDR-CX430V camcorder, which has a mic and head phone jacks.Ģ.

how to set up a separate monitor mixer

However, if I can avoid recording both video and audio separately, it would be fantastic to not have to do too much editing.ġ. I am currently editing with Widows Movie Maker and I do have Audacity installed on my computer. To have my audio AND video captured by the camcorder so I can easily transfer both to my computer for editing. To help detail this out as much as I can, I will list the equipment name and website I plan on buying from. I hope it will not take too much of your time. It would be nice to know if I am planning to buy unnecessary equipment or if I am missing any equipment to achieve my goal. However, I am not an audio, video or technology guru by any stretch of the imagination and would like to run my idea for my equipment set up by you to see if I am setting up my equipment properly.

how to set up a separate monitor mixer

I have a YouTube show that has picked up a bit of steam and I decided it is now time to upgrade our sound and production. I may post this in a video forum as well just in case. Firstly, I hope I am posting this in the correct forum.












How to set up a separate monitor mixer